Center of Experimental Morphology

Departamento de Anatomia - Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade do Porto

About CME

E-mail Print PDF
The Center of Experimental Morphology (CME) is a research Unit of Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT) located at the Institute of Anatomy, Faculty of Medicine, University of Porto. Our Group came together in 1994, with members from the Anatomy, Infectious Diseases, Psychiatry and Psychology departments of the Medical School. We are united by common interests in neuroscience. Our major efforts are devoted to the study of the cellular and molecular mechanisms of neural plasticity and survival in the normal brain, and under conditions of degeneration or dysfunction. Here, you will find information about who we are, what we did and which goals we want to achieve.

CEPAC - Scientific External Advisory Commission

The Center of Experimental Morphology has a Scientific External Advisory Commission that comprises world-wide scientific recognized individual. The Commission board is composed by the following members:

  • R. Lieberman – Professor of Anatomy, University College London
  • B. Volk – Professor of Neuropathology, University of Freiburg
  • D. Lima – Professor of Cell Biology, Porto University.

Centro de Morfologia Experimental
Faculdade de Medicina da Universidade do Porto
Al. Professor Hernâni Monteiro
4200-319 Porto
tel. (+351) 22 551 36 16
fax (+351) 22 551 36 17
correio This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
© 2018 Departamento de Anatomia / Produção CI FMUP